

PROGRAMME FOR THE SPECIAL EVENT ON PORTS, 11 JUNE 2018, IMO HEADQUARTERS

8.00 a.m.	Registration	Lobby
9.00 a.m.	Opening: Mr. Kitack Lim, IMO Secretary-General	Main Hall
9.15 a.m.	Message of the Chair of the FAL Committee: Mr.Yury Melenas	Main Hall
9.20 a.m.	Keynote Address: Mr. Santiago Garcia-Milà, President of IAPH	Main Hall

Session 1: Electronic exchange of information and Single Window Main Hall

Moderator	Mr. Richard Morton, Secretary-General, IPCSA
9.40 a.m.	Mr. Roger Butturini, US Coast Guard
09.55 a.m.	Mr. Jalal Benhayoun, General Manager, PORTNET S.A.
10.10 a.m.	Dr. Phanthian Zuesongdham, Hamburg Port Authority
10.25 a.m.	Mr. Jarle Hauge, Norwegian Coastal Administration
10.40 a.m.	Questions and discussion

11.00 a.m. Coffee break

Session 2: Ways to improve the facilitation of international maritime Main Hall traffic

Moderator	Mr. Fabien Joret, Direction des affaires maritimes, France
11.30 p.m.	Mr. Alejandro Gamboa-Alder, Secretary of the Council for Trade in Goods, WTO
11.45 p.m.	Mr. Frank Heijmann, Head of Trade Relations, Customs Administration of The Netherlands
12.00 p.m.	Dr. Jan Hoffmann, Chief, Trade Logistics Branch, UNCTAD

12.15 p.m. Mr. Bill Gain, Global Lead, Trade Facilitation & Border Management, World Bank Group

12.30 p.m. Questions and discussion

12.45 p.m. Lunch Break

Session 3:	Best practices for improving coordination at ports Ma	in Hall
Moderator	Dr. Patrick Verhoeven, Managing Director Policy and Strategy, IAPH	
2.30 p.m.	Mr. Clemence Cheng, Managing Director of Hutchison Ports Europe and CEO of Port of Felixstowe	
2.45 p.m.	Mr. Gene Seroka, Executive Director, Port of Los Angeles	
3.00 p.m.	Mr. Enrique Piraino, Head of Concessions, Port of Valparaiso	
3.15 p.m.	Ms. Hadiza Bala Usman, Managing Director Nigerian Ports Authority	
3.30 p.m.	Ms. Jinsun Shin, General Manager/Euro Representative Office. Busan Port Authority	
3.45 p.m.	Questions and discussion	
4.00 p.m.	Coffee break	

Main Hall

Session 4: Security awareness in ports				
Moderator	Mr. Chris Trelawny, Special Adviser to the Secretary-General on Maritime Security and Facilitation, IMO			
4.30 p.m.	Mr. Mark Sutcliffe, Director, CSO Alliance			
4.50 p.m.	Mr. Jay Grant, Secretary-General, INTERPORTPOLICE			
5.15 p.m.	Questions and discussion			
5.30 p.m.	End of the Special Event Day on Ports			